Get 1 year of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Monday, October 18, 2021

HOATalk is a free service of Community123.com:

Easy to use website tools to help your board
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: disabled & feeling harrassed by HOA
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Page 1 of 3123 > >>
Author Messages
BillL3
(Texas)

12/04/2007 1:18 PM  
This all started back in January 2007 when I had a stroke. The results have left myself on oxygen 24/7 for the rest of my life and very weak and in a wheelchair, being barely able to walk any distance at all. My wife and I have been doing fishing tournaments since 1997, we do 85 tournaments per year. In February 2007 we purchased a 2007 40' Monaco Motor Home to do our T's. Our decision to purchase the Coach was a no brainer decision...1.it would make life more comfortable...2.it will transport my motorized wheelchair...3.it has an oxygen concentrater installed...4.it has a diesel generator for power in case of loss of power ie/storm or whatever...We do conduct our business from this Coach, BUT not at the residence...we travel to different lakes in the e. texas area. From February to June the Coach was parked in the street in front of our home, The HOA sent letters denying us to do this...Soooo, since we live on a corner lot and our deed restrictions DO ALLOW us to have a driveway from both streets accessing our lot. We submitted proposal to ACC to put in the Drive way and gate in our wrought iron fence and was denied by the HOA. Their reason: "not harmonious to the neighborhood". This neighborhood has 756 homes in it and their are at least 16 corner lots just like mine that have driveways from both streets. I had taken pictures of these and submitted them to the HOA and they still rejected my proposal. In July we seeked the advice of an attorney and was advised we