Get 1 year of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Monday, December 06, 2021

HOATalk is a free service of Community123.com:

Easy to use website tools to help your board
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: Just exactly are "Accounting Records" in regards to a request for records?
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
LenniaM
(Idaho)

05/20/2021 12:39 PM  
Hi everyone, I have really enjoyed reading many, many posts on the topic of records reviews but still need clarity on which records are to be shared. In Idaho we have very little state guidance and what we do have is not clear. I'm fairly new at HOA operations and we have a board member who is trying to sue us for, ...well we are not sure because he is just mad but cannot articulate what he actually sees as the problem more than to say he is concerned. He presented us with a laundry list of hundreds of items falling into 28 bullet points. Most were not to do with financial operations. Our State of Idaho says we are to provide "accounting records and the membership list, if the owner provides intentions and purpose." And then the board gets to determine if said purpose is proper.