Get 1 year of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Thursday, September 24, 2020

HOATalk is a free service of Community123.com:

Easy to use website tools to help your board
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: Covid-19 CARES ACT
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
JonW3
(Arizona)

09/01/2020 6:54 PM  
Have any of you filed for the covid-19 cares act. I'm new to our board and having concerns about our fellow board members. I'll give you some basic info on my situation. Our is a non profit and the board does not get paid. Wich I think is great. If it's true. we contract our management from a big management company Wich we pay the manager salary out of community funds. Ever since covid-19 has become an epidemic we have doubled our issuance of violations.The BOD budget is set for 1,200.$ a month last month we received 67k$ in violations. Then the other BOD approved our management company to apply for the covid-19 cares act. Well they got approved and added the money to our budget. I don't know why the management company would do that. I have a feeling I'm gonna get voted off the BOD since I represent the best interest of community and not the management. They are the one who runs the everything and when I try to ask questions I feel I'm bullied by the property manager by saying phrases like "you don't know how this works" or " you wouldn't know how to run this community with out me". Last I knew the BOD is supposed to run the community not the property manager, plus certain members of BOD have secret meetings with out the rest of board to make quorum. They discuss certain homeowners to target and harrass and issue violations for items that are not in violation. I try to talk to fellow Board members but get a cold shoulder. I love my community and representing it. But I feel like something shady is