Get 2 months of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: MUD accounting details breakdown availability
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
MatthewW8
(Texas)

09/20/2019 7:36 AM  
Background - I'm in central Texas and live in a MUD district. Sections of the MUD are covered under MUD covenants, others are covered under one HOA, and others under another HOA. I live in an area covered by the MUD covenants.

I help friends and neighbors with car work because I'm mechanically inclined. I'm not a professional, and don't do it for profit. My neighbor, that we have always had issues with (ever since she started mowing her lawn at 6 am on Mother's Day about 9 years ago while my wife was pregnant and sick), reported me as running a business from home with photos and videos.

I got a cease and desist letter from the MUD's attorneys saying stop any home run business for profit, AND to cease any any and all trade, business, professional, commerce, industry, or professions from being carried on in the property or any part there of.