Get 2 months of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Monday, January 21, 2019

SBCA: Free education for HOAs and condos on satellite placement issues.
(National Trade Organization)
Helping HOAs, condos and property managers with satellite placement issues since 1986.
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: Property Management Company acting as HOA owners
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
LauraS8
(Florida)

12/30/2018 9:55 AM  
I’m an 8 year condo resident and 1 year owner in my community. My first board meeting was this month. I found it odd that the Prop Mgr had a seat at the table with the 3 member board and the president kept referring to him for answers. Every time I email the pres she copies the Mgr..
They have managed here since 2005
The last year end audit was in 2009. We had to vote for an audit, yes or no. I inquired and was promptly told we would have one Q1 2019 regardless of vote.
In Florida, it’s required every three years so I’m concerned.
The complex is 270 units, took a hit in the recession (foreclosed units were rented by brokers and not fullfiling HOA $ obligation) but now solvent with all units owned, mostly investors though and no reserves. Apparently it was voted every year by proxy to not fully fund the reserves.