Get 2 months of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Thursday, November 15, 2018

SBCA: Free education for HOAs and condos on satellite placement issues.
(National Trade Organization)
Helping HOAs, condos and property managers with satellite placement issues since 1986.
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: Performance Issues?
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
JenniferM16
(Ohio)

10/25/2018 9:22 AM  
All,

I am a property manager in Tennessee. Recently, I was in a meeting and happened to look at one of the board members notes, which stated "call "management company" to speak about property managers performance". This really struck me, as I have been managing this condominium unit for three years now, always got along great with the board, answer my phone at all times of the night with president, no communication issues (that I know of). They have never brought up performance issues with me. I know that a year ago, A board member was upset that I hadn't answered an email the same day, instead, I did not answer it until two days later. This led them to say I am "off and on, and sometimes they get answers quickly and sometimes not". I have missed two meetings in the last three years, one being a landscape walk as I broke my toe on my daughters overboard the previous night, and the other because my daughter was sick. Mind you, they are aware their contract states bi-monthly meetings (and thats what they pay for) but I still try to make it a point to be at every single one of them.