Get 2 months of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Monday, August 20, 2018

SBCA: Free education for HOAs and condos on satellite placement issues.
(National Trade Organization)
Helping HOAs, condos and property managers with satellite placement issues since 1986.
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: legal counsel arrangements
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
JayF1
(Washington)

02/12/2018 11:13 PM  
Hi everyone. I am wondering about legal counsel options. We have 4 phases for legal action for delinquent accounts. That looks straightforward but what about the other basic & simple legal questions. I am new to this, there are times it would be much easier to ask legal advice on what the board should engage or not. The consensus of the Board is not to over-regulate our governing docs but be selective on what matters the most to our community. Our CCRs are really very restrictive and written by a lawyer who probably never lived in HOA development. We are taking the approach like a police officer would do regarding all the law. He doesn't have to engage if it is not so serious. As long as we are consistently enforcing the selected regulations to all owners, we should be good to go.