Get 2 months of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Friday, November 24, 2017

SBCA: Free education for HOAs and condos on satellite placement issues.
(National Trade Organization)
Helping HOAs, condos and property managers with satellite placement issues since 1986.
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: HOA Suspended by VA and FHA over litigation
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
VickiW4
(Colorado)

11/11/2017 7:11 AM  
I have recently discovered our HOA was suspended 10/2017 due to litigation with an insurance company over unfinished roof repair, after hail damage in 2014. The roofs were not replaced until July 2016. We (homeowners) were not notified of the suspension and was notified by lender upon refinance as I am a veteran and going through VA. Upon contacting the HOA I was advised they are in litigation with the insurance company because not all townhomes roofs were replaced..they (insurance company) did not approve flat roofed homes to be replaced so the contracted roofing company did not finish the job...leaving those homes without new roofs and the outside of all chimneys unfinished.