Get 2 months of free community web site hosting from Community123.com!
Friday, November 24, 2017

SBCA: Free education for HOAs and condos on satellite placement issues.
(National Trade Organization)
Helping HOAs, condos and property managers with satellite placement issues since 1986.
Only members have access to all features.
Click here to join HOATalk for Free! Members click here to login and access all features.
Subject: ccrc
Prev Next
Please login to post a reply (click Member Login on the menu).
Author Messages
JeremyH4
(Tennessee)

11/10/2017 2:12 PM  
Need advice/help. Never really read all rules in neighborhood before moving in (I Know stupid) but now after being fined for dumb reason, I'm studying them now.
It states that all front should be brick. Mine is not. Is there anything I can do now?

Also I feel I'm being harassed and not all residents are having the same issue with the fees as me. Is there a way that they must show what residents are being fined?

My neighborhood is being controlled by Ghertner & Company, which I understand is a hoa managing company. I understand that until the developer finishes so much of the neighborhood that they don't have to release control to the residents and we cant form our own HOA.

PLease help, new to neighborhood life and HOA

Jeremy
SheliaH
(Indiana)

11/10/2017 2:31 PM  
Please do not use actual names of communities or companies (that's from the posting rules).

Now to your questions. Generally when someone buys a home in a HOA, he or she automatically becomes responsible for complying with its rules, including those concerning the appearance of the exterior, so if the front of your home is supposed to be brick and yours isn't, you may be stuck with putting the house in compliance. You may think it's dumb, but that's what you signed up for.